East China University of Science and Technology (ECUST) is located in the southwest of Shanghai, a center of commerce, finance, culture and industrial production of China .

ECUST was founded in 1952 and is

l  The first national key university featuring chemical engineering disciplines in P.R.C

l  State-run and full-time institutions of higher learning

l  Research-oriented national key university directly under the Ministry of Education of      China

l  One of the 13 Chinese key engineering universities

l  One of the National "211 Project" key construction universities

l  National β€œ985 Project” Advantages Discipline Innovation Platform for high-level  universities

ECUST devotes itself to develop international cooperation and has established long-term and extensive academic exchanges and joint training cooperation with more than 180 universities, colleges, enterprises and research institutions from all over the world, including the United States, Germany, Britain, France, Japan, Canada, South Korea, Australia, etc. with a goal of facilitating a wide range of international students, on-going academic exchanges, and the development of joint talent training programs.


Yuhang District, Hangzhou City, Zhejiang Province, China.